Return Of The Map

london1868tl

Gonna fire off on another tangent tonight.

Maps.

In order to crack on with a project-that-shall-remain-nameless further down the line, I will require the inclusion of proper maps into MakingTracksGPS, and that requires an understanding of the Google Maps API in the first place.

So tonight I’m gonna run through a few demos and see if I can get something working. Nothing complex at all, just getting map data on the screen.

I will also be doing some minor changes to MF3d, adding some more music and fixing some interface issues.

Aside from all that, I also have another new initiative, which I shall refer to as CC, which is already getting me excited. It involves network stuff and I’ve been coming up with clever little ideas.

Anyway, let’s not lose sight of the fact that I’m filming the move sequences for GA in less than 2 weeks!

Bricking it.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

