Got Some Fixin’ To Do

Fix-It-Felix-Jr-pic-jpeg

I made some decent progress with MTGPS last night, put the “add km” method in, implemented semi-persistent storage (well, at least the reload part works), and did some work on centering the map properly.

Once I made an .apk and stuck it on my HTC One, though, I got a null pointer error (which didn’t occur on the Samsung) – just as my laptop was shutting down and it was too late to fix. Bastard.

So tonight I’m gonna do a quick fix, sorting this out, and then assess what the current state of the maps stuff is. I could be really close to having it sorted, I could be a few thousand miles away. Can’t tell yet.

So that’s me.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

