Still On The Maps

Yep, still not got the map stuff to a level where I’m happy, although it has come on in leaps and bounds since I last wrote.

My latest focus is on improving the “fit” between the data and the maps, and I will be implementing an alternate method of calculating the centre of tiles tonight (hopefully).

Also, I’ll be tweaking the updateMapBitmap() code to definitely always load/display the centre tile first, and not leave 9 “equal” AsyncTasks to fight it out to see who gets to render first.

I’ve also been exploring the possibilities in terms of server interaction, and I have a few potentially big things currently bubbling up. Should be good. I’m off.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

