A Look At Launch4j

I had previously been dead set on using IzPack to create my installers, but things have kinda stalled, so I’m exploring some other possibilities – namely Launch4j.

The fairly simple demonstration video below shows how you turn an executable jar into an .exe, which is where I will begin (before looking into Mac/Linux stuff in more detail).

 

I will probably end up going back to IzPack to create the final packaged installer(s) anyway, unless Launch4j has got that covered too.

Watch this space…

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

