New Job!

office_2663690b

I’ve been pretty busy with the maps still, and made massive progress, but in the midst of all this I’ve started a new job!

I’m now a Technical Team Lead, at [company name removed for sensible reasons], with 3 other people on my team (one of which I have yet to meet, until she returns from maternity leave). I’ve just completed my first week, without anything going disastrously wrong (and had some good feedback from my first week review), so that’s a victory so far.

Since it’s my first taste of professional leadership, it’s only fair that I adopt a number of David Brent’s qualities in the day-to-day running of things… Nah, I won’t joke about it, I will never be anything like some of the cunts I have worked under – and I thank them for giving me the blueprint of what not to be.

Back on the subject of Gee-Oh! and maps in general, there are only a few tasks left until I’m happy to say that maps v1.0 are done (slight bugs surrounding centering on point, need to implement green areas and water areas, and need to split off into Library as much as possible). I know I’ve promised it for ages, but I will post a good visual demonstration soon.

I’m out.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

