Get The Message?

 
I’ve been re-implementing messaging on the new Spring Boot based GeeOhServer this week, and it’s pretty much finished for now – with more features and functionality than the PHP version.

It’s about a thousand times more efficient too, but I will be measuring this more quantitatively soon.

So Gee-Oh! can boast a fully encrypted messaging service, and will soon have a fully encrypted location service up and running again.

I’ve got a couple of things I need to implement with regards to session management, and then I’ll do the location APIs. 

After that, I’ll be leaving the server for a little while so that I can finish the map stuff in the library and get the next version of MakingTracksGPS released. 

 
TRP

Leave a Reply

