Tile Server Update Pt.2

getmap_with_docks

Having posted an update yesterday, I noticed that – despite taking water areas into consideration – the Birkenhead docks were apparently missing. I had a look into this, and discovered that there was another tag that is used for bodies of water… waterway.

I quickly made the changes, incorporating docks, boatyards, riverbanks and derelict_docks, and it looks a lot better now.

Thought I’d include one of the Runcorn Bridge area while I’m here…

getmap_runcorn

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

