Smoooooooth

text-artifacts

text-artifacts-fixed

As you can see from the before/after images above, I’ve managed to smooth off those horrible text outline artifacts that have basically plagued me for years. I should really back-port this into DiagramBuilder, when I get the chance

The fix was simple, I just changed this line:

((Graphics2D) g).setStroke(new BasicStroke(2.0f));

To:

((Graphics2D) g).setStroke(new BasicStroke(2.0f, BasicStroke.CAP_ROUND, BasicStroke.JOIN_ROUND));

Job done!

Note that I am aware it looks horrible with all those “too small to read” road names – I am currently working on cutting out any road names that are below a certain size. I shall keep you all updated…

TRP

Leave a Reply

