Roadnames Sorted

roadnames

Yesterday I finished work on the roadnames rendering (for now), and I’m pretty happy with the results. I’ve ensured that any text rendered “offscreen” will flow correctly into the appropriate square, once that is requested.

Pretty happy with this so far. My next tasks are:

  • Get placenames rendered
  • Fix “empty square” bug
  • Implement monitoring APIs, database, web admin, etc.
  • Process and save base land/water map
  • Add extra input in the URL to include ‘version’

After that, Gee-Oh! Tile Server v1.0 will be done, and I can return to MakingTracksGPS to get the maps plugged in. Good stuff.

NOTE: Edited to remove two tasks I have already completed. Will update tomorrow, or as soon as I can.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

