VPS Back Online

phoenixrising

So, I managed to survive the 123-reg disaster, and I’ve migrated my VPS across to 1&1, sans MySQL data, and basically gone with a fresh install. I got an email, after a week of “we’re doing all we can…” emails, to say “soz, we’ve deleted it all and it’s gone” followed up with an offer of 6 months free hosting and a year’s free backups. No tar.

I’ve still got other services with them, but the VPN is too important. The new one is a bit more powerful anyway, which will be useful for when I put GeeOhTileServer live (very soon hopefully).

Still got a few little tweaks to make, but essentially I’m all up and running again. Boss.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

