Pardon The Interruption

pardon-the-interruption5

So I think I’ve solved the smoothness of interpolation issues I’ve been having, and now my main focus is on making downloads immediately cancellable.

I’ve been looking at imposing a short timeout, but I would really like a direct killswitch for any particular download.

My attention is currently drawn to the idea of wrapping the InputStream in a new class, InterruptibleInputStream, and linking whether or not to kill off the download to a global purge time.

Wish me luck.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

