Docker On Hold

container_ship_crash

So it seems my efforts to Dockerize/Containerize my applications were a little bit hasty, since it turns out I cannot run Docker on my remote VPS (which is apparently run in a Container itself, so…), but I’ve managed to get round the problem – for now – by just managing the Java memory distributed to each application a bit better.

> export _JAVA_OPTIONS=-Xmx256M

> java -jar {application}.jar -Dserver.port={port} &

This is currently allowing me to run 4 concurrent applications, and I’ll be looking to squeeze in one or two more shortly.

I’ll probably end up upgrading my VPS to cope with this soon – or, more likely, upgrade to a Cloud Server so I can run Docker.

Anyway, that’s it for now, I’ve got some stuff to do with GrappleAppImageServer today/tonight, and at least it’s now able to run alongside GeeOhTileServer.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

