Cracked It!

cracked-egg

I’ve got the whole download and decompress functionality sorted now (including nice informative loading bars), and even managed to squeeze the zip file down to 190 Mb (from an initially ridiculous – albeit non-compressed – 341 Mb). Technically, I could include this archive as an expansion pack on Google Play, but I’m really unfamiliar with how that works, so I will be hosting it myself regardless.

I do still have to test the complete end-to-end download and decompress functionality, but I’ve proven each part in isolation and I’m confident there will be no issues.

I think my next focus will be to begin planning the GrappleApp character generation system.

Big tings.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

