Changing Of The Guard

changing-the-guard-640

I’ve just replaced GOTSLoadBalancer (a SpringBoot application) with LoadBalancerApplication, which I wrote in Node/Express and I’m very confident that I made the right decision.

Deployed live some moments ago.

I fully expect Node’s natural qualities to shine through as a load balancing application, especially since I’ve recently tried hammering Node with JMeter and it’s held up perfectly.

It will certainly handle more load than the services it is load balancing for, so that’s fair enough.

Anyway, it’s 1.32am, I’m knackered and I’ve got to go. Happy Easter.

 

TRP

Leave a Reply

